Most Valuable Player

The Maurice Podoloff Trophy; voting by 116-member panel of local and national pro basketball writers and broadcasters. Each ballot has five entries; points awarded on 10-7-5-3-1 basis.

 1st 2nd 3rd 4th 5th Pts
Michael Jordan, Chicago92222001084
Karl Malone, Utah20831120842
Gary Payton, Seattle38502423431
Shaquille O'Neal, LA Lakers12333420311
Tim Duncan, San Antonio0182623148
Tim Hardaway, Miami002141971
David Robinson, San Antonio0027536
Vin Baker, Seattle0031624
Grant Hill, Detroit0013923
Scottie Pippen, Chicago0012314
Glen Rice, Charlotte000217
Antoine Walker, Boston001016
Jason Kidd, Phoenix001005
John Stockton, Utah001005
Mitch Richmond, Sacramento000103
Reggie Miller, Indiana000022
Rik Smits, Indiana000022
Michael Finley, Dallas000011
Rod Strickland, Washington000011

Annual AwardsAll-NBA Teams