Women's Gold 2000 Solheim Cup Rosters

The 2000 U.S. Team players were chosen on the basis of points awarded for wins and top-10 finishes at official LPGA events. The top 10 finishers on the points list automatically qualified for the 12-member team, and U.S. Captain Pat Bradley selected the final two players—Brandie Burton and Beth Daniel.

The 2000 European Team players were chosen on the basis of points awarded weekly to the top 20 finishers at official Ladies European Tour (LET) events. The top seven players in the LET points standings automatically qualify for the 12-member team, and team captain Dale Reid selected the final five players—Helen Alfredsson, Carin Koch, Janice Moodie, Liselotte Neumann and Catrin Nilsmark. Note that Saturday's four-ball competion was suspended due to rain and completed on Sunday.

United States: Qualifiers— Pat Hurst, Juli Inkster, Becky Iverson, Rosie Jones, Meg Mallon, Dottie Pepper, Michele Redman, Kelly Robbins, Nancy Scranton and Sherri Steinhauer; Captain's Selections—Brandie Burton and Beth Daniel.

Europe: Qualifiers— Raquel Carriedo (Spain), Laura Davies (England), Sophie Gustafson (Sweden), Trish Johnson (England), Patricia Meuneir Lebouc (France), Alison Nicholas (England), Annika Sorenstam (Sweden); Captain's Selections— Helen Alfredsson (Sweden), Carin Koch (Sweden), Janice Moodie (Scotland), Liselotte Neumann (Sweden), Catrin Nilsmark (Sweden).

See also: