Annual Awards for College Basketball's 2000–2001 Season

Player of the Year

Shane Battier, Duke AP, USBWA, Naismith, Wooden
Jason Williams, Duke NABC

Wooden Award Voting

Presented since 1977 by the Los Angeles Athletic Club and named after the former Purdue All-America and UCLA coach John Wooden. Voting done by 1,047-member panel of national media; candidates must have a cumulative college grade point average of 2.0 (out of 4.0) and be making progress toward graduation.

    Cl Pos Pts
1 Shane Battier, Duke Sr. F 4892
2 Jason Williams, Duke So. G 3764
3 Joseph Forte, North Carolina So. G 2899
4 Casey Jacobsen, Stanford So. G/F 2831
5 Troy Murphy, Notre Dame Jr. F 2768
6 Tayshaun Prince, Kentucky Jr. G/F 1398
7 Charlie Bell, Michigan St. Sr. G 1386
8 Frank Williams, Illinois So. G 1147
9 Casey Calvary, Gonzaga Sr. F 977
10 Jarron Collins, Stanford Sr. F 939

Coaches of the Year

Matt Doherty, North Carolina AP
Al Skinner, Boston College USBWA
Tom Izzo, Michigan St. NABC
Rod Barnes, Mississippi Naismith


Final NCAA Men's Division I Standings 2000–2001 Season Consensus All-America Team