Heisman Trophy Vote for College Football's 1998-99 Season

Player of the Year

Ricky Williams, TexasAP, Camp, Heisman, Maxwell

Position Players of the Year

O'Brien Award (Quarterback)Michael Bishop, Kansas St.
Walker Award (Running Back)Ricky Williams, Texas
Biletnikoff Award (Receiver)Troy Edwards, La. Tech
Groza Award (Kicker)Sebastian Janikowski, Fla. St.
Outland Trophy (Interior Lineman)Kris Farris, UCLA, OT
Lombardi Award (Lineman)Dat Nguyen, Texas A&M
Butkus Award (Linebacker)Chris Claiborne, USC
Thorpe Award (Defensive Back)Antoine Winfield, Ohio St.
Nagurski Award (Defensive Player)Champ Bailey, Georgia
Bednarik Award (Defensive Player)Dat Nguyen, Texas A&M
Payton Award (IAA Player of the Year)Jerry Azumah, UNH, RB
Hill Trophy (Div. II Player of the Year)Brian Shay,
Emporia St., RB

Coach of the Year

Phillip Fulmer, TennesseeAFCA, FWAA, The Sporting News
Bill Snyder, Kansas St.Camp, Dodd

Presented since 1935 by the Downtown Athletic Club of New York City and named after former college coach and DAC athletic director John W. Heisman. Voting done by national media and former Heisman winners. Each ballot allows for three names (points based on 3 for 1st, 2 for 2nd and 1 for 3rd).

Top 10 Vote-Getters

Ricky Williams, TexasRB71491312335
Michael Bishop, Kansas St.QB41250169792
Cade McNown, UCLAQB28217178696
Tim Couch, KentuckyQB26153143527
Donovan McNabb, SyracuseQB135485232
Daunte Culpepper, C. Fla.QB5113067
Champ Bailey, GeorgiaWR682155
Torry Holt, N.C. StateWR282244
Joe Germaine, Ohio St.QB2111543
Shaun King, TulaneQB1111338

Single Game Highs1998-99 SeasonConsensus All-America Team

College Football: The 1998-99 Season