Division I-AA, II and III Awards for College Football's 1998-99 Season

Players of the Year

Payton Award (Div. I-AA) Jerry Azumah, RB
  New Hampshire (Sr.)
Hill Trophy (Div. II) Brian Shay, RB
Emporia St. (Sr.)
Gagliardi Trophy (Div. III) Scott Hvistendahl, WR
  Augsburg (Sr.)

Coaches of the Year

AFCA (NCAA Div. I-AA) Mark Whipple, UMass
AFCA (College Div. II) Mel Tjeerdsma, NW Mo. St.
AFCA (College Div. III) Larry Kehres, Mount Union


NCAA Playoffs 1998-99 Season NAIA Playoffs