Search results

Displaying 1 - 3 of 3

Theodore Roosevelt National Park

(Encyclopedia) Theodore Roosevelt National Park, 70,447 acres (28,531 hectares), W N.Dak., in the Badlands and on the Little Missouri River; est. 1947. There are three units—the North…

North Dakota Overview

(Encyclopedia) North Dakota, state in the N central United States. It is bordered by Minnesota, across the Red River of the North (E), South Dakota (S), Montana (W), and the Canadian…

North Dakota

Capital: Bismarck State abbreviation/Postal code: N.D./ND Governor: Doug Burgum, R (to Dec. 15, 2020) Lieut. Governor: Brent Sanford, R (to Dec. 15, 2020) Senators:John Hoeven, R (to Jan. 2023);…