Major League Soccer: MLS Annual Awards

  • MVP: Preki, Kansas City
  • Coach of the Year: Bruce Arena, D.C. United
  • Goalkeeper of the Year: Brad Friedel, Columbus
  • Defender of the Year: Eddie Pope, D.C. United
  • Rookie of the Year: Mike Duhaney, Tampa Bay
  • Executive of the Year: Kevin Payne, D.C. United

All MLS Team

G— Brad Friedel, Clb.
D— Eddie Pope, D.C.
D— Richard Gough, K.C.
D— Jeff Agoos, D.C.
D— Thomas Dooley, Clb
M— Marco Etcheverry, D.C.
M— Preki, K.C.
M— Mark Chung, K.C.
M— Carlos Valderrama, T.B.
F— Ronald Cerritos, S.J.
F— Jaime Moreno, D.C.

PlayoffsMajor League SoccerMLS Expansion
Major League Soccer