A-League (American Professional Soccer League)

The American Professional Soccer League was formed in 1990 with the merger of the Western Soccer League and the New American Soccer League. The APSL was officially sanctioned as an outdoor pro league in 1992 and changed its name to the A-League in 1995.

Multiple winners: Rochester (3); Colorado, Milwaukee, Montreal and Seattle (2).

1990 Maryland Bays
1991 SF Bay Blackhawks
1992 Colorado Foxes
1993 Colorado Foxes
1994 Montreal Impact
1995Seattle Sounders
1996Seattle Sounders
1997Milwaukee Rampage
1998Rochester Rhinos
1999Minnesota Thunder
2000Rochester Rhinos
2001Rochester Rhinos
2003 Charleston Battery
2004 Montreal Impact

North American Soccer League (1968-84)Outdoor