European Cup/UEFA Champions League

European Cup/UEFA Champions League

Contested annually since the 1955-56 season by the league champions of the member countries of the Union of European Football Associations (UEFA). In 1999, UEFA announced the formation of a new competition called the UEFA Champions League to take the place of the Cup competition.

Multiple winners: Real Madrid (9); AC Milan (6); Ajax Amsterdam, Bayern Munich and Liverpool (4); Benfica, FC Porto, Inter Milan, Juventus and Nottingham Forest (2).

1956 Real Madrid (Spain)
1957 Real Madrid (Spain)
1958 Real Madrid (Spain)
1959 Real Madrid (Spain)
1960 Real Madrid (Spain)
1961 Benfica (Portugal)
1962 Benfica (Portugal)
1963 AC Milan (Italy)
1964 Inter Milan (Italy)
1965 Inter Milan (Italy)
1966 Real Madrid (Spain)
1967 Glasgow Celtic (Scotland)
1968 Manchester United (England)
1969 AC Milan (Italy)
1970 Feyenoord (Netherlands)
1971 Ajax Amsterdam (Netherlands)
1972 Ajax Amsterdam (Netherlands)
1973 Ajax Amsterdam (Netherlands)
1974 Bayern Munich (W. Germany)
1975 Bayern Munich (W. Germany)
1976 Bayern Munich (W. Germany)
1977 Liverpool (England)
1978 Liverpool (England)
1979 Nottingham Forest (England)
1980 Nottingham Forest (England)
1981 Liverpool (England)
1982 Aston Villa (England)
1983 SV Hamburg (W. Germany)
1984 Liverpool (England)
1985 Juventus (Italy)
1986 Steaua Bucharest (Romania)
1987 FC Porto (Portugal)
1988 PSV Eindhoven (Netherlands)
1989 AC Milan (Italy)
1990 AC Milan (Italy)
1991 Red Star Belgrade (Yugo.)
1992 Barcelona (Spain)
1993 Marseille (France)*
1994 AC Milan (Italy)
1995 Ajax Amsterdam (Netherlands)
1996Juventus (Italy)
1997Borussia Dortmund (Germany)
1998Real Madrid (Spain)
1999Manchester United (England)
2000Real Madrid (Spain)
2001Bayern Munich (Germany)
2002Real Madrid (Spain)
2003 AC Milan (Italy)
2004 FC Porto (Portugal)
*title vacated

European/South American CupClub CompetitionEuropean Cup Winner's Cup
Club Competition