European Cup Winner's Cup

European Cup Winner's Cup

Contested annually from the 1960-61 season through the 1999-2000 season by the cup winners of the member countries of the Union of European Football Associations (UEFA). The Cup Winner's Cup was absorbed by the UEFA Cup in 2000.

Multiple winners: Barcelona (4); AC Milan, RSC Anderlecht, Chelsea and Dinamo Kiev (2).

1961 Fiorentina (Italy)
1962 Atletico Madrid (Spain)
1963 Tottenham Hotspur (England)
1964 Sporting Lisbon (Portugal)
1965 West Ham United (England)
1966 Borussia Dortmund (W.Germany)
1967 Bayern Munich (W. Germany)
1968 AC Milan (Italy)
1969 Slovan Bratislava (Czech.)
1970 Manchester City (England)
1971 Chelsea (England)
1972 Glasgow Rangers (Scotland)
1973 AC Milan (Italy)
1974 FC Magdeburg (E. Germany)
1975 Dinamo Kiev (USSR)
1976 RSC Anderlecht (Belgium)
1977 SV Hamburg (W. Germany)
1978 RSC Anderlecht (Belgium)
1979 Barcelona (Spain)
1980 Valencia (Spain)
1981 Dinamo Tbilisi (USSR)
1982 Barcelona (Spain)
1983 Aberdeen (Scotland)
1984 Juventus (Italy)
1985 Everton (England)
1986 Dinamo Kiev (USSR)
1987 Ajax Amsterdam (Netherlands)
1988 Mechelen (Belgium)
1989 Barcelona (Spain)
1990 Sampdoria (Italy)
1991 Manchester United (England)
1992 Werder Bremen (Germany)
1993 Parma (Italy)
1994 Arsenal (England)
1995 Real Zaragoza (Spain)
1996Paris St. Germain (France)
1997Barcelona (Spain)
1998Chelsea (England)
1999Lazio (Italy)

European Cup/UEFA Champions LeagueClub CompetitionUEFA Cup
Club Competition
See also: