Lester B. Pearson Award

Awarded to the season's most outstanding player and named after the former diplomat, Nobel Peace Prize winner and Canadian prime minister. Winners selected by the NHL Players Assn.

Multiple winners: Wayne Gretzky (5); Mario Lemieux (4); Guy Lafleur (3); Marcel Dionne, Phil Esposito, Dominik Hasek, Jaromir Jagr and Mark Messier (2).

1971 Phil Esposito, Bos., C
1972 Jean Ratelle, NYR, C
1973 Bobby Clarke, Phi., C
1974 Phil Esposito, Bos., C
1975 Bobby Orr, Bos., D
1976 Guy Lafleur, Mon., RW
1977 Guy Lafleur, Mon., RW
1978 Guy Lafleur, Mon., RW
1979 Marcel Dionne, LA, C
1980 Marcel Dionne, LA, C
1981 Mike Liut, St.L., G
1982 Wayne Gretzky, Edm., C
1983 Wayne Gretzky, Edm., C
1984 Wayne Gretzky, Edm., C
1985 Wayne Gretzky, Edm., C
1986 Mario Lemieux, Pit., C
1987 Wayne Gretzky, Edm., C
1988 Mario Lemieux, Pit., C
1989 Steve Yzerman, Det., C
1990 Mark Messier, Edm., C
1991 Brett Hull, St.L., RW
1992 Mark Messier, NYR, C
1993 Mario Lemieux, Pit., C
1994 Sergei Fedorov, Det., C
1995 Eric Lindros, Phi., C
1996Mario Lemieux, Pit., C
1997Dominik Hasek, Buf., G
1998Dominik Hasek, Buf., G
1999Jaromir Jagr, Pit., RW
2000Jaromir Jagr, Pit., RW
2001Joe Sakic, Col., C
2002Jarome Iginla, Calg., RW
2003 Markus Naslund, Van., LW
2004 Martin St. Louis, TB, RW

Jack Adams AwardAnnual AwardsKing Clancy Memorial Trophy
Annual Hockey Awards