Hobey Baker Award

College hockey's Player of the Year award; voted on by a national panel of sportswriters, broadcasters, college coaches and pro scouts. First presented in 1981 by the Decathlon Athletic Club of Bloomington, Minn., in the name of the Princeton collegiate hockey and football star who was killed in a plane crash.

1981 Neal Broten, Minnesota, F
1982 George McPhee, Bowl. Green, F
1983 Mark Fusco, Harvard, D
1984 Tom Kurvers, Minn-Duluth, D
1985 Bill Watson, Minn-Duluth, F
1986 Scott Fusco, Harvard, F
1987 Tony Hrkac, North Dakota, F
1988 Robb Stauber, Minnesota, G
1989 Lane MacDonald, Harvard, F
1990 Kip Miller, Michigan St., F
1991 Dave Emma, Boston College, F
1992 Scott Pellerin, Maine, F
1993 Paul Kariya, Maine, F
1994 Chris Marinucci, Minn-Duluth, F
1995 Brian Holzinger, Bowl. Green, F
1996Brian Bonin, Minnesota, F
1997Brendan Morrison, Michigan, F
1998Chris Drury, Boston U., F
1999Jason Krog, UNH, F
2000Mike Mottau, Boston College, D
2001Ryan Miller, Michigan St., G
2002Jordan Leopold, Minnesota, D
2003 Peter Sejna, Colorado Coll., F
2004 Junior Lessard, Minn. Duluth, F

Tournament Most Outstanding PlayerU.S. Division I College Hockey Through the YearsNCAA All-Time Team
U.S. Division I College Hockey Through the Years