Frank Selke Trophy

Awarded to the outstanding defensive forward of the year and named after the late Montreal Canadiens general manager. Winners selected by the PHWA.

Multiple winners: Bob Gainey (4); Guy Carbonneau and Jere Lehtinen (3); Sergei Fedorov and Michael Peca (2).

1978 Bob Gainey, Mon., LW
1979 Bob Gainey, Mon., LW
1980 Bob Gainey, Mon., LW
1981 Bob Gainey, Mon., LW
1982 Steve Kasper, Bos., C
1983 Bobby Clarke, Phi., C
1984 Doug Jarvis, Wash., C
1985 Craig Ramsay, Buf., LW
1986 Troy Murray, Chi., C
1987 Dave Poulin, Phi., C
1988 Guy Carbonneau, Mon., C
1989 Guy Carbonneau, Mon., C
1990 Rick Meagher, St.L., C
1991 Dirk Graham, Chi., RW
1992 Guy Carbonneau, Mon., C
1993 Doug Gilmour, Tor., C
1994 Sergei Fedorov, Det., C
1995 Ron Francis, Pit., C
1996Sergei Fedorov, Det., C
1997Michael Peca, Buf., C
1998Jere Lehtinen, Dal., RW
1999Jere Lehtinen, Dal., RW
2000Steve Yzerman, Det., C
2001John Madden, NJ, LW
2002Michael Peca, NYI, C
2003 Jere Lehtinen, Dal., RW
2004 Kris Draper, Det., C

James Norris Memorial TrophyAnnual AwardsJack Adams Award
Annual Hockey Awards
See also: