Bill Masterton Trophy

Awarded to the player who “best exemplifies the qualities of perseverance, sportsmanship and dedication to hockey” and named after the 29-year-old rookie center of the Minnesota North Stars who died of a head injury sustained in a 1968 NHL game. Presented by the PHWA.

1968 Claude Provost, Mon., RW
1969 Ted Hampson, Oak., C
1970 Pit Martin, Chi., C
1971 Jean Ratelle, NYR, C
1972 Bobby Clarke, Phi., C
1973 Lowell MacDonald, Pit., RW
1974 Henri Richard, Mon., C
1975 Don Luce, Buf., C
1976 Rod Gilbert, NYR, RW
1977 Ed Westfall, NYI, RW
1978 Butch Goring, LA, C
1979 Serge Savard, Mon., D
1980 Al MacAdam, Min., RW
1981 Blake Dunlop, St.L., C
1982 Chico Resch, Colo., G
1983 Lanny McDonald, Calg., RW
1984 Brad Park, Det., D
1985 Anders Hedberg, NYR, RW
1986 Charlie Simmer, Bos., LW
1987 Doug Jarvis, Hart., C
1988 Bob Bourne, LA, C
1989 Tim Kerr, Phi., C
1990 Gord Kluzak, Bos., D
1991 Dave Taylor, LA, RW
1992 Mark Fitzpatrick, NYI, G
1993 Mario Lemieux, Pit., C
1994 Cam Neely, Bos., RW
1995 Pat LaFontaine, Buf., C
1996Gary Roberts, Calg., LW
1997Tony Granato, SJ, LW
1998Jamie McLennan, St.L, G
1999John Cullen, TB, C
2000Ken Daneyko, NJ, D
2001Adam Graves, NYR, LW
2002Saku Koivu, Mon., C
2003 Steve Yzerman, Det., C
2004 Bryan Berard, Chi., D

King Clancy Memorial TrophyAnnual Awards
Annual Hockey Awards