1966 College Football Major Conference Champions

AAWU*Southern Cal.4–1
Atlantic CoastClemson6–1
Big EightNebraska6–1
Big TenMichigan St.‡7–0
Ivy LeagueHarv./Dart./Prin.6–1
Mid-AmericanMiami, OH/W.Michigan5–1
Missouri ValleyTulsa/North Texas St.3–1
SouthernE.Carolina/Wm& Mary4–1–1
Western AthleticWyoming5–0
*Athletic Assn of Western Universities.
‡Michigan St. ineligible for Big 10 berth in Rose Bowl because of “no repeat” rule.

Bowl Games with Top 20 Teams1966 College Football RecapHeisman Trophy Voting
1966 College Football Recap