Annual Awards: IBM Award

IBM Award

Created prior to the 1983-84 season to honor the player who contributes most to his team's overall success and utilizes a computer evalutation of key offensive and defensive statistics to determine an overall leader. The formula is as follows: (Player pts.-FGA+REB+AST+STL+BLK-PF-TO+(team wins x 10) x 250)/(team pts.-FGA+REB+AST+STL+BLK-PF-TO).

Grant Hill, DetroitF112.10
Karl Malone, UtahF97.42
Patrick Ewing, New YorkC97.00
Dikembe Mutombo, AtlantaC96.83
Anthony Mason, CharlotteF93.63
Tim Hardaway, MiamiG89.30
Mark Jackson, IndianaG86.80
Alonzo Mourning, MiamiC85.69
Vin Baker, MilwaukeeF84.66
Michael Jordan, ChicagoG84.50

All-Rookie TeamAnnual AwardsOther Awards
Annual Awards: 1996-97 NBA Season, Pro Basketball