Consensus All-America

(In alphabetical order)

First Team

  • Elgin Baylor, Seattle
  • Bob Boozer, Kansas St.
  • Wilt Chamberlain, Kansas
  • Don Hennon, Pittsburgh
  • Oscar Robertson, Cincinnati
  • Guy Rodgers, Temple

Second Team

  • Pete Brennan, North Carolina
  • Archie Dees, Indiana
  • Dave Gambee, Oregon St.
  • Mike Farmer, San Francisco
  • Bailey Howell, Mississippi St.

Coach of the Year