2002–2003 Outer Critics Circle Awards

Updated September 9, 2022 | Infoplease Staff
Broadway PlayTake Me Out
Off-Broadway PlayThe Exonerated
Play RevivalA Day in the Death of Joe Egg
Actor in a PlayEddie Izzard, A Day in the Death of Joe Egg
Actress in a PlayJayne Atkinson, Enchanted April
Featured Actor in a PlayDenis O'Hare, Take Me Out
Featured Actress in a PlayLinda Emond, Life (x) 3
Director of a PlayJoe Mantello, Take Me Out
Broadway MusicalHairspray
Off-Broadway MusicalA Man of No Importance
Revival of a MusicalNine
Actor in a MusicalAntonio Banderas, Nine
Actress in a MusicalMarissa Jaret Winokur, Hairspray
Featured Actor in a MusicalDick Latessa, Hairspray
Featured Actress in a MusicalJane Krakowski, Nine
Director of a MusicalJack O'Brien, Hairspray
ChoreographyTwyla Tharp, Movin' Out
Set Design Catherine Martin, La Bohème
Costume DesignWilliam Ivey Long, Hairspray
Lighting DesignNigel Levings, La Bohème
Solo PerformanceFrank Gorshin, Say Goodnight Gracie
John Gassner Playwrighting AwardMatthew Barber, Enchanted April
Special Achievement AwardCast of Talking Heads for outstanding ensemble performance

Sources +