Countries on the Equator

Updated February 28, 2017 | Infoplease Staff

The Question:

How many countries does the equator pass through?

The Answer:

The equator passes through 13 countries: Ecuador, Colombia, Brazil, Sao Tome & Principe, Gabon, Republic of the Congo, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Uganda, Kenya, Somalia, Maldives, Indonesia and Kiribati.

For more information about these places, visit our Countries of the World page.

-The Editors