Star Wars Trilogy

Star Wars

The Empire Strikes Back

Return of the Jedi

The re-release of the original Star Wars trilogy in 1997 was in anticipation of the long-awaited “prequels,” starting with Episode I: The Phantom Menace which was released in 1999, Episode II: Attack of the Clones in 2002, and Episode III: Revenge of the Sith in 2005.

See also: