The 66th Annual Drama League Awards

The Drama League announced the 2000 award winners May 5, 2000 at New York City Grand Hyatt Hotel

Best PlayCopenhagen
Best MusicalContact
Best RevivalKiss Me, Kate
Distinguished PerformanceEileen Heckart, The Waverly Gallery
Unique Contribution to TheaterJon Jory
Distinguished Achievement in Musical TheaterAudra McDonald, for “her work as a virtuoso on the Broadway stage and as a committed champion of new young composers for the American theatre”
Julia Hansen Award for Excellence in DirectingDaniel Sullivan