| Share

American League

Multiple winners: Dan Quisenberry (5); Rich Gossage and Mariano Rivera (3); Dennis Eckersley, Sparky Lyle and Ron Perranoski (2).

Year  Svs
1969 Ron Perranoski, Min31
1970 Ron Perranoski, Min34
1971 Ken Sanders, Mil31
1972 Sparky Lyle, NY35
1973 John Hiller, Det38
1974 Terry Forster, Chi24
1975 Rich Gossage, Chi26
1976 Sparky Lyle, NY23
1977 Bill Campbell, Bos31
1978 Rich Gossage, NY27
1979 Mike Marshall, Min32
1980 Rich Gossage, NY33
 & Dan Quisenberry, KC33
1981 Rollie Fingers, Mil28
1982 Dan Quisenberry, KC35
1983 Dan Quisenberry, KC45
1984 Dan Quisenberry, KC44
1985 Dan Quisenberry, KC37
1986 Dave Righetti, NY46
1987 Tom Henke, Tor34
1988 Dennis Eckersley, Oak45
1989 Jeff Russell, Tex38
1990 Bobby Thigpen, Chi57
1991 Bryan Harvey, Cal46
1992 Dennis Eckersley, Oak51
1993 Jeff Montgomery, KC45
 & Duane Ward, Tor45
1994 Lee Smith, Bal33
1995 Jose Mesa, Cle46
1996 John Wetteland, NY43
1997Randy Myers, Bal45
1998Tom Gordon, Bos46
1999 Mariano Rivera, NY45
2000Todd Jones, Det42
 & Derek Lowe, Bos42
2001Mariano Rivera, NY50
2002Eddie Guardado, Min45
2003 Keith Foulke, Oak43
2004 Mariano Rivera, NY53

Information Please® Database, © 2007 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

National LeagueSaves

More on American League from Infoplease:

Premium Partner Content
HighBeam Research
Documents Images and Maps Reference
(from Newspapers, Magazines, Journals, Newswires, Transcripts and Books)

Research our extensive archive of more than 80 million articles from 6,500 publications.

Additional search results provided by HighBeam Research, LLC. © Copyright 2005. All rights reserved.

24 X 7

Private Tutor

Click Here for Details
24 x 7 Tutor Availability
Unlimited Online Tutoring
1-on-1 Tutoring