| Share

National League

Multiple champions: Atlanta (6); St. Louis (4); Florida and NY Mets (2).

Year Winner Manager Series Loser Manager
1995E–AtlantaBobby Cox3-1 (WWLW)WC–Colorado Don Baylor
 C–CincinnatiDavey Johnson3-0W–Los AngelesTommy Lasorda
1996E–AtlantaBobby Cox3-0WC–Los AngelesBill Russell
 C–St. LouisTony La Russa3-0W–San DiegoBruce Bochy
1997E–AtlantaBobby Cox3-0C–HoustonLarry Dierker
 WC–FloridaJim Leyland3-0W–San FranciscoDusty Baker
1998E–AtlantaBobby Cox3-0WC–ChicagoJim Riggleman
 W–San DiegoBruce Bochy3-1 (WLWW)C–HoustonLarry Dierker
1999E–AtlantaBobby Cox3-1 (LWWW)C–HoustonLarry Dierker
 WC–New YorkBobby Valentine3-1 (WLWW)W–ArizonaBuck Showalter
2000C–St. LouisTony La Russa3-0E–AtlantaBobby Cox
 WC–New YorkBobby Valentine3-1 (LWWW)W–San FranciscoDusty Baker
2001E–AtlantaBobby Cox3-0C–HoustonLarry Dierker
 W–ArizonaBob Brenly3-2 (WLWLW)WC–St. LouisTony La Russa
2002WC–San FranciscoDusty Baker3-2 (WLLWW)E–AtlantaBobby Cox
 C–St. LouisTony La Russa3-0W–ArizonaBob Brenly
2003 C–Chicago Dusty Baker 3-2 (WLWLW) E–AtlantaBobby Cox
 WC–FloridaJack McKeon 3-1 (LWWW) W–San Francisco Felipe Alou
2004 C–St. Louis Tony La Russa 3-1 (WWLW) W–Los Angeles Jim Tracy
 WC–Houston Phil Garner 3-2 (WLWLW) E–Atlanta Bobby Cox

Information Please® Database, © 2007 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

League Divisional SeriesAmerican League

More on National League from Infoplease:

Premium Partner Content
HighBeam Research
Documents Images and Maps Reference
(from Newspapers, Magazines, Journals, Newswires, Transcripts and Books)

Research our extensive archive of more than 80 million articles from 6,500 publications.

Additional search results provided by HighBeam Research, LLC. © Copyright 2005. All rights reserved.

24 X 7

Private Tutor

Click Here for Details
24 x 7 Tutor Availability
Unlimited Online Tutoring
1-on-1 Tutoring