Women's World Player of the Year

Presented by FIFA since 2001. Winners are selected by national team coaches from around the world.

Multiple winners: Mia Hamm (2).

Year  Nat'l Team
2001Mia Hamm, Washington FreedomUSA
2002 Mia Hamm, Washington FreedomUSA
2003 Birgit Prinz, FFC FrankfurtGermany

World Player of the YearAnnual AwardsEuropean Player of the Year