| Share

J. Walter Kennedy Citizenship Award

The award, named for the NBA's second commissioner, is presented annually by the Professional Basketball Writers Association to an NBA player or coach for exemplary community service. Other nominees for this season’s J. Walter Kennedy Citizenship Award included Portland’s Steve Kerr (runner-up), Philadelphia’s Eric Snow, Toronto’s Jerome Williams and Dallas’ Steve Nash.

Alonzo Mourning, Miami

Information Please® Database, © 2007 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

Sportsmanship AwardAnnual Awards