| Share

Most Valuable Player

Officially, the Golden Ball Award, the Most Valuable Player of the World Cup voted on by a panel of international soccer journalists. Second and third place finishers win the Silver and Bronze Ball Awards, respectively.

Oliver Kahn, Germany147
Ronaldo, Brazil126
Myung Bo Hong, S. Korea108
Rivaldo, Brazil93
Ronaldinho, Brazil54
Hasan Sas, Turkey26
El Hadji Diouf, Senegal15
Roberto Carlos, Brazil12
Michael Ballack, Germany6
Fernando Hierro, Spain5

Information Please® Database, © 2007 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

2002 World Cup Scoring Leaders2002 World Cup Tournament

Premium Partner Content
HighBeam Research
Documents Images and Maps Reference
(from Newspapers, Magazines, Journals, Newswires, Transcripts and Books)

Research our extensive archive of more than 80 million articles from 6,500 publications.

Additional search results provided by HighBeam Research, LLC. © Copyright 2005. All rights reserved.

24 X 7

Private Tutor

Click Here for Details
24 x 7 Tutor Availability
Unlimited Online Tutoring
1-on-1 Tutoring