| Share

College World Series

CWS Participants: Tulane (55-11); Miami-FL (49-12); Stanford (48-16); Nebraska (50-14); Cal. State-Fullerton (46-16); Tennessee (46-18); Georgia (47-20); USC (44-17).

Bracket One

June 8—Stanford 13Tulane 11
June 8—CS-Fullerton 5Nebraska 4
June 10—Stanford 5CS-Fullerton 2
June 10—Tulane 6Nebraska 5 (out)
June 12—CS-Fullerton 11Tulane 2 (out)
June 13—Stanford 4CS-Fullerton 1 (out)

Bracket Two

June 9—USC 11Georgia 5
June 9—Miami-FL 21Tennessee 13
June 11—Miami-FL 4USC 3
June 11—Tennessee 19Georgia 12 (out)
June 12—Tennessee 10USC 2 (out)
June 14—Miami-FL 12Tennessee 6 (out)

CWS Championship Game

Saturday, June 16, at Rosenblatt Stadium in Omaha, Neb.

 123 456 789 RHE
Stanford000 001 000 152
Miami-FL004 052 01x 12130
Win: MIA–Tom Farmer (15-2). Loss: STAN–Mike Gosling (7-3). Save: None. Strikeouts: STAN–Gosling 2, Ryan McCally and J.D. Willcox 1; MIA–Farmer 3, Luke DeBold 2.
2B: STAN–Ryan Garko; MIA–Javy Rodriguez, Danny Matienzo, Kevin Mannix, Kevin Brown. HR: MIA–Brown (15). SB: MIA–Mike Rodriguez (53).
Attendance: 24,070. Time 3:09.

Most Outstanding Player

Charlton Jimerson, Miami-FL, CF


All-Tournament Team

C– Ryan Garko, Stanford; 1B–Kevin Brown, Miami-FL; 2B–David Bacani, CS-Fullerton; 3B–Kris Bennett, Tennessee; SS–Chris Burke, Tennessee; OF–Jeff Christensen, Tennessee; Sam Fuld, Stanford; Charlton Jimerson, Miami-FL; DH–Danny Matienzo, Miami-FL; P–Jeff Bruksch, Stanford; Tom Farmer, Miami-FL.

Annual Awards

Chosen by Baseball America, Collegiate Baseball, National Collegiate Baseball Writers Association and the American Baseball Coaches Association. The Rotary Smith award is chosen by college sports information directors.

Player of the Year

Mark Prior, P, USCBA, CB, Dick Howser (NCBWA), ABCA, Smith

Coaches of the Year

Jim Morris, MiamiABCA, CB
Dave Van Horn, NebraskaBA

Information Please® Database, © 2007 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

Final Baseball America Top 25College BaseballConsensus All-America Team