Most Gold Gloves (by position)

Gold Gloves have been awarded since the 1957 season by Rawlings Sporting Goods to superior major league fielders at each position in both leagues. Voting has been conducted by a panel of sportswriters appointed by The Sporting News publisher J.G. Taylor Spink (1957), major league players (1958-1964) and managers and coaches (1965-present). Top 5 in each position are listed, through the 2001 season.

1Jim Kaat16
2Greg Maddux13
3Bob Gibson9
4Bobby Shantz8
5Mark Langston7
1Johnny Bench10
 Ivan Rodriguez10
3Bob Boone7
4Jim Sundberg6
5Bill Freehan5
  First BasemenNo
1Keith Hernandez11
2Don Mattingly9
3George Scott8
4Vic Power7
 Bill White7
  Second BasemenNo
1Roberto Alomar10
2Ryne Sandberg9
3Bill Mazeroski8
 Frank White8
5Joe Morgan5
 Bobby Richardson5
  Third BasemenNo
1Brooks Robinson16
2Mike Schmidt10
3Buddy Bell6
4Robin Ventura6
5Three tied with 5 each.
1Ozzie Smith13
2Luis Aparicio9
 Omar Vizquel9
4Mark Belanger8
5Dave Concepcion5
1Roberto Clemente12
 Willie Mays12
3Ken Griffey Jr.10
 Al Kaline10
5Five tied with 8 each.

No-Hit GamesThrough The YearsUnassisted Triple Plays