| Share

Consensus All-America Team

The NCAA Division I players cited most frequently by the following All-America selectors: AP, U.S. Basketball Writers, National Assn. of Basketball Coaches and Wooden Award Committee. (*) indicates unanimous first team selection. Holdover from 1999-2000 first team in bold type.

First Team

Shane Battier*, DukeSr.6-8F
Troy Murphy*, Notre DameJr.6-11F
Casey Jacobsen, StanfordSo.6-6F
Jason Williams*, DukeSo.6-2G
Joseph Forte, N. CarolinaSo.6-4G

Second Team

Michael Bradley, VillanovaJr.6-10F
Jason Richardson, Michigan St.So.6-6F
Jamaal Tinsley, Iowa St.Sr.6-3G
Troy Bell, Boston CollegeSo.6-1G
Tayshaun Prince, KentuckyJr.6-9G

Third Team

Kirk Haston, IndianaJr.6-10F
Udonis Haslem, FloridaJr.6-8C
Charlie Bell, Michigan St.Sr.6-3G
Frank Williams, IllinoisSo.6-3G
Juan Dixon, MarylandJr.6-3G

Information Please® Database, © 2007 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

Annual Awards2000–2001 SeasonDiv. II and III Annual Awards

More on Consensus All-America Team from Infoplease:

Premium Partner Content
HighBeam Research
Documents Images and Maps Reference
(from Newspapers, Magazines, Journals, Newswires, Transcripts and Books)

Research our extensive archive of more than 80 million articles from 6,500 publications.

Additional search results provided by HighBeam Research, LLC. © Copyright 2005. All rights reserved.

24 X 7

Private Tutor

Click Here for Details
24 x 7 Tutor Availability
Unlimited Online Tutoring
1-on-1 Tutoring