| Share

Triple-A World Series

The Triple-A World Series was introduced in 1998 and will continue at least through 2001. Played between the champions of the International and Pacific Coast leagues, it is the first time in history that there is a single Triple-A champion on a continuing basis. All games are played at Cashman Field in Las Vegas.

Indianapolis vs. Memphis


Sept. 18Indianapolis, 8-3
Sept. 19Indianapolis, 3-2
Sept. 20Memphis, 11-4
Sept. 21Indianapolis, 9-2
Indianapolis wins series, 3-1
MVP: Santiago Perez, SS, Indianapolis

Information Please® Database, © 2007 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

Pacific Coast LeagueMinor League Triple-A Final Standings2000 Minor League
All-Star Team

More on Triple-A World Series from Infoplease:

Premium Partner Content
HighBeam Research
Documents Images and Maps Reference
(from Newspapers, Magazines, Journals, Newswires, Transcripts and Books)

Research our extensive archive of more than 80 million articles from 6,500 publications.

Additional search results provided by HighBeam Research, LLC. © Copyright 2005. All rights reserved.

24 X 7

Private Tutor

Click Here for Details
24 x 7 Tutor Availability
Unlimited Online Tutoring
1-on-1 Tutoring