| Share

2000 Fed Cup




Originally the Federation Cup and started in 1963 by the International Tennis Federation as the Davis Cup of women's tennis. Played by 32 teams over one week at one site through 1994. Tournament was Davis Cup-style format from 1995-99. In 2000, a new round-robin format was introduced with 12 nations competing in three groups over two weeks. The 1999 winner, the United States, receives a bye from the quarterfinal round and has the right to host the semifinals and final. (*) indicates team advanced to semifinals.

Information Please® Database, © 2007 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

2000 Grand Slam Tournaments2000 SeasonDavis Cup

More on 2000 Fed Cup from Infoplease:

  • Fed Cup - Fed Cup 2001 Early Rounds Round-Robin Semifinals 2001 FINAL Match Originally the Federation Cup and ...

Premium Partner Content
HighBeam Research
Documents Images and Maps Reference
(from Newspapers, Magazines, Journals, Newswires, Transcripts and Books)

Research our extensive archive of more than 80 million articles from 6,500 publications.

Additional search results provided by HighBeam Research, LLC. © Copyright 2005. All rights reserved.

24 X 7

Private Tutor

Click Here for Details
24 x 7 Tutor Availability
Unlimited Online Tutoring
1-on-1 Tutoring