| Share

Consensus All-America Team

The NCAA Division I players cited most frequently by the following All-America selectors: AP, U.S. Basketball Writers, National Assn. of Basketball Coaches and Wooden Award Committee. (*) indicates unanimous first team selection.

First Team

Kenyon Martin*, CincinnatiSr.6-8C
Marcus Fizer*, Iowa St.Jr.6-8F
A.J. Guyton*, IndianaSr.6-1G
Chris Mihm, TexasJr.7-0C
Troy Murphy, Notre DameSo.6-9F

Second Team

Chris Carrawell, DukeSr.6-6F
Morris Peterson, Michigan St.Sr.6-6F
Shane Battier, DukeJr.6-8F
Scoonie Penn, Ohio St.Sr.5-10G
Courtney Alexander, Fresno St.Sr.6-6G

Third Team

Mateen Cleaves, Michigan St.Sr.6-2G
Stromile Swift, LSUSo.6-9F
Mark Madsen, StanfordSr.6-9F
Pepe Sanchez, TempleSr.6-4G
Eduardo Najera, OklahomaSr.6-8F

Information Please® Database, © 2007 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

Annual Awards1999-2000 SeasonDiv. II and III Annual Awards

More on Consensus All-America Team from Infoplease:

Premium Partner Content
HighBeam Research
Documents Images and Maps Reference
(from Newspapers, Magazines, Journals, Newswires, Transcripts and Books)

Research our extensive archive of more than 80 million articles from 6,500 publications.

Additional search results provided by HighBeam Research, LLC. © Copyright 2005. All rights reserved.

24 X 7

Private Tutor

Click Here for Details
24 x 7 Tutor Availability
Unlimited Online Tutoring
1-on-1 Tutoring