|  Share | Cite

Annual Awards

Player of the Year

Kenyon Martin, CincinnatiAP, NABC, TSN, USBWA, Naismith, Wooden

Wooden Award Voting

Presented since 1977 by the Los Angeles Athletic Club and named after the former Purdue All-America and UCLA coach John Wooden. Voting done by 1,047-member panel of national media; candidates must have a cumulative college grade point average of 2.0 (out of 4.0) and be making progress toward graduation.

1Kenyon Martin, CincinnatiSr.C4365
2Marcus Fizer, Iowa St.Jr.F2993
3Mateen Cleaves, Michigan St.Sr.G2296
4Shane Battier, DukeJr.F1990
5A.J. Guyton, IndianaSr.G1831
6Troy Murphy, Notre DameSo.F1446
7Chris Carrawell, DukeSr.F1407
8Morris Peterson, Michigan St.Sr.F1274
9Chris Mihm, TexasJr.C1160
10Mark Madsen, StanfordSr.F1150

Coaches of the Year

Larry Eustachy, Iowa St.AP, USBWA
Gene Keady, Purdue NABC
Mike Montgomery, StanfordNaismith

Final NCAA Men's Division I Standings1999-2000 SeasonConsensus All-America Team

More on Annual Awards from Infoplease:

  • Annual Awards - Annual Awards Players of the Year Wooden Award Voting Defensive Player of the Year Coaches of the ...
  • Annual Awards - Annual Awards Players of the Year Coaches of the Year Consensus All-America Team Information ...
  • Annual Awards - Annual Awards Player of the Year Tommy Maddox, Los Angeles, QB Offensive Player of the Year John ...
  • Annual Awards - Annual Awards Most Valuable Player Cy Young Award Rookie of the Year Manager of the Year ...
  • Annual Awards - Annual Awards Men Women Information Please® Database, © 2007 Pearson Education, Inc. All ...