| Share

Triple-A World Series

The Triple-A World Series was introduced in 1998 and will continue at least through the year 2000. Played between the champions of the International and Pacific Coast leagues, it is the first time in history that there is a single Triple-A champion on a continuing basis. All games are played at Cashman Field in Las Vegas.

Vancouver vs. Charlotte


Sept. 20Charlotte, 6-5
Sept. 21Vancouver, 5-4
Sept. 23Charlotte, 4-2
Sept. 24Vancouver, 9-7
Sept. 25Vancouver, 16-2
Vancouver wins series, 3-2
MVP: Terrance Long, OF, Vancouver

Information Please® Database, © 2007 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

Pacific Coast LeagueMinor League Triple-A Final Standings1999 Minor League
All-Star Team

More on Triple-A World Series from Infoplease:

24 X 7

Private Tutor

Click Here for Details
24 x 7 Tutor Availability
Unlimited Online Tutoring
1-on-1 Tutoring