| Share

Annual Awards

Except for the Vezina Trophy and Adams Award, voting is done by a 56-member panel of the Pro Hockey Writers Association, while full PHWA membership voted for Masterton Trophy. Vezina Trophy is voted on by NHL general managers and Adams Award by NHL broadcasters. Points are awarded on 10–7–5–3–1 basis except for the Vezina Trophy and the Adams Award which are awarded 5–3–1.

Hart Trophy

For Most Valuable Player

Jaromir Jagr, PitR514100—543
Alexei Yashin, OttC023955—226
Dominik Hasek, BufG410857—172
Curtis Joseph, TorG151072—118
Teemu Selanne, AnaR031455—111
Eric Lindros, PhiC04566—77

Calder Trophy

For Rookie of the Year

Chris Drury, ColC3215241—448
Marian Hossa, OttL1291187—269
Milan Hejduk, ColR411869—184
Mark Parrish, FlaL5511610—168
Brendan Morrison, NJC1515127—163

Norris Trophy

For Best Defenseman

Al MacInnis, St.L540110—548
Nicklas Lidstrom, Det0219133—234
Ray Bourque, Bos0912810—157
Chris Pronger, St.L15938—107
Eric Desjardins, Phi064611—91

Vezina Trophy

For Outstanding Goaltender

Dominik Hasek, Buf8103—73
Curtis Joseph, Tor1042—64
Byron Dafoe, Bos846—58
Martin Brodeur, NJ119—17
Ron Tugnutt, Ott041—13

Lady Byng Trophy

For Sportsmanship and Gentlemanly Play

Wayne Gretzky, NYRC207223—268
Nicklas Lidstrom, DetD1310353—233
Teemu Selanne, AnaR912653—222
Pavol Demitra, St.LL781367—216
Joe Sakic, ColC161242—126

Selke Trophy

For Best Defensive Forward

Jere Lehtinen, DalR2316751—393
Magnus Arvedson, OttL199765—311
Michael Peca, BufC11121633—286
Steve Yzerman, DetC11245—44
Curtis Brown, BufC11320—38
Craig Conroy, St.LC03133—38

Adams Award

For Coach of the Year

Jacques Martin, Ott43167—270
Pat Quinn, Tor182414—176
Ken Hitchcock, Dal72013—108
Pat Burns, Bos089—33
Kevin Constantine, Pit3210—31
Robbie Ftorek, NJ228—24

Other Awards

Lester B. Pearson Award (NHL Players Assn. MVP)— Jaromir Jagr, Pittsburgh; Jennings Trophy (goaltenders with a minimum of 25 games played for team with fewest goals against)— Ed Belfour and Roman Turek, Dallas; Maurice “Rocket” Richard Trophy (regular season goal-scoring leader)— Teemu Selanne, Anaheim; Art Ross Trophy (regular season points leader)— Jaromir Jagr, Pittsburgh; Masterton Trophy (perseverance, sportsmanship, and dedication to hockey)— John Cullen, Tampa Bay; King Clancy Trophy (leadership and humanitarian contributions to community)— Rob Ray, Buffalo; Lester Patrick Trophy (outstanding service to hockey in the U.S.)— Boston Bruins President and GM Harry Sinden and the 1998 U.S. Olympic Women's Hockey Team.

Information Please® Database, © 2007 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

Stanley Cup Playoffs1998-99 SeasonAll-NHL Team

More on Annual Awards from Infoplease:

  • Annual Awards - Annual Awards Players of the Year Wooden Award Voting Defensive Player of the Year Coaches of the ...
  • Annual Awards - Annual Awards Players of the Year Coaches of the Year Consensus All-America Team Information ...
  • Annual Awards - Annual Awards Player of the Year Tommy Maddox, Los Angeles, QB Offensive Player of the Year John ...
  • Annual Awards - Annual Awards Most Valuable Player Cy Young Award Rookie of the Year Manager of the Year ...
  • Annual Awards - Annual Awards Men Women Information Please® Database, © 2007 Pearson Education, Inc. All ...

24 X 7

Private Tutor

Click Here for Details
24 x 7 Tutor Availability
Unlimited Online Tutoring
1-on-1 Tutoring