|  Share | Cite

Annual Awards

Player of the Year

Elton Brand, DukeAP, NABC, TSN, USBWA, Naismith, Wooden

Wooden Award Voting

Presented since 1977 by the Los Angeles Athletic Club and named after the former Purdue All-America and UCLA coach John Wooden. Voting done by 1,038-member panel of national media; candidates must have a cumulative college grade point average of 2.0 (out of 4.0) and be making progress toward graduation.

1Elton Brand, DukeSo.C4312
2Andre Miller, UtahSr.G3616
3Wally Szczerbiak, Miami-OHSr.F3108
4Mateen Cleaves, Michigan St.Sr.G2964
5Richard Hamilton, UConnJr.G2865
6Jason Terry, ArizonaSr.G2745
7Trajan Langdon, DukeSr.G2069
8Chris Porter, AuburnJr.F1437
9Evan Eschmeyer, NorthwesternSr.C1127
10Scott Padgett, KentuckySr.F1048

Coaches of the Year

Cliff Ellis, AuburnAP, USBWA
Mike Krzyzewski, DukeNABC, Naismith
Jim O'Brien, Ohio St.NABC
Note: Krzyzewski and O'Brien shared the NABC Coach of the Year Award.

Final NCAA Men's Division I Standings1998-99 SeasonConsensus All-America Team

More on Annual Awards from Infoplease:

  • Annual Awards - Annual Awards Players of the Year Wooden Award Voting Defensive Player of the Year Coaches of the ...
  • Annual Awards - Annual Awards Players of the Year Coaches of the Year Consensus All-America Team Information ...
  • Annual Awards - Annual Awards Player of the Year Tommy Maddox, Los Angeles, QB Offensive Player of the Year John ...
  • Annual Awards - Annual Awards Most Valuable Player Cy Young Award Rookie of the Year Manager of the Year ...
  • Annual Awards - Annual Awards Men Women Information Please® Database, © 2007 Pearson Education, Inc. All ...