| Share

Division I-AA, II and III Awards

Players of the Year

Payton Award (Div. I-AA)Jerry Azumah, RB
 New Hampshire (Sr.)
Hill Trophy (Div. II)Brian Shay, RB
Emporia St. (Sr.)
Gagliardi Trophy (Div. III)Scott Hvistendahl, WR
 Augsburg (Sr.)

Coaches of the Year

AFCA (NCAA Div. I-AA)Mark Whipple, UMass
AFCA (College Div. II)Mel Tjeerdsma, NW Mo. St.
AFCA (College Div. III)Larry Kehres, Mount Union

Information Please® Database, © 2007 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

NCAA Playoffs1998-99 SeasonNAIA Playoffs

More on Division I-AA II and III Awards from Infoplease:

24 X 7

Private Tutor

Click Here for Details
24 x 7 Tutor Availability
Unlimited Online Tutoring
1-on-1 Tutoring