| Share

MLS Annual Awards

  • MVP: Marco Etcheverry, D.C. United
  • Coach of the Year: Bob Bradley, Chicago
  • Goalkeeper of the Year: Zach Thornton, Chi.
  • Defender of the Year: Lubos Kubik, Chicago
  • Rookie of the Year: Ben Olsen, D.C. United
  • Fair Play Individual: Thomas Dooley, Columbus
  • Fair Play Team: Kansas City Wizards`

All MLS Team

G— Zach Thornton, Chicago
D— Robin Fraser, Los Angeles
D— Thomas Dooley, Columbus
D— Eddie Pope, D.C. United
D— Lubos Kubik, Chicago
M— Chris Armas, Chicago
M— Mauricio Cienfuegos, L. Angeles
M— Peter Nowak, Chicago
M— Marco Etcheverry, D.C. United
F— Cobi Jones, Los Angeles
F— Stern John, Columbus

Information Please® Database, © 2007 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

PlayoffsMajor League SoccerTeam-by-Team Statistics

More on MLS Annual Awards from Infoplease:

  • MLS Annual Awards - MLS Annual Awards MVP: Preki, Kansas City Coach of the Year: Bruce Arena, D.C. United Goalkeeper of ...
  • Major League Soccer - Major League Soccer 1997 Final Regular Season Standings Leading Scorers Leading Goaltenders MLS ...

24 X 7

Private Tutor

Click Here for Details
24 x 7 Tutor Availability
Unlimited Online Tutoring
1-on-1 Tutoring