| Share

Triple-A World Series

The Triple-A World Series was introduced in 1998 and will continue at least through the year 2000. Played between the champions of the International and Pacific Coast Leagues, it is the first time in history that there will be a single Triple-A champion on a continuing basis. All 1998 were played at Cashman Field in Las Vegas.

New Orleans vs. Buffalo

(Best of Five)

Sept. 21New Orleans, 7-2
Sept. 22Buffalo, 9-2
Sept. 24New Orleans, 3-2
Sept. 25New Orleans, 12-6
New Orleans wins series, 3-1
MVP: Lance Berkman, OF, New Orleans

Information Please® Database, © 2007 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

Pacific Coast LeagueMinor League Triple-A Final Standings1998 Minor League All-Star Team

More on Triple-A World Series from Infoplease:

24 X 7

Private Tutor

Click Here for Details
24 x 7 Tutor Availability
Unlimited Online Tutoring
1-on-1 Tutoring