| Share

Women's World Cup '99 Qualifying





South America


Qualifying records through Oct. 5, 1998 for 16-team FIFA Women's World Cup to be held in the United States June 19-July 10, 1999. The host and defending champion United States received an automatic bid. Note that three points are awarded for a win and one for a tie. (*) indicates team has qualified for United States '99. As of Oct. 5, 1998, 10 of 16 teams were determined. The qualifiers were the United States, Canada, Brazil, Sweden, Denmark, Italy, Norway, North Korea, China and Japan

Information Please® Database, © 2007 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

African Nations Cup1997-98 SeasonU.S. Men's National Team

Premium Partner Content
HighBeam Research
Documents Images and Maps Reference
(from Newspapers, Magazines, Journals, Newswires, Transcripts and Books)

Research our extensive archive of more than 80 million articles from 6,500 publications.

Additional search results provided by HighBeam Research, LLC. © Copyright 2005. All rights reserved.

24 X 7

Private Tutor

Click Here for Details
24 x 7 Tutor Availability
Unlimited Online Tutoring
1-on-1 Tutoring