| Share

Playoff Series

The AL and NL League Championship Series began in 1969 with a Best of 5 format, then changed to Best of 7 in 1985. The '95 season was the first year for wild card teams and the new Best of 3 Divisional Series.

Information Please® Database, © 2007 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

National LeagueDivisional Series Summaries