|  Share | Cite

PGA Sr. Players Championship

Dates:July 9–12
Site: TPC of Michigan, Dearborn, Mich.
Par:36-36—72 (6966 yards)
1Gil Morgan69-64-68-66—267$300,000
2Hale Irwin66-69-67-68—270176,000
3Isao Aoki71-69-66-69—275144,000
4Jim Colbert69-71-66-72—278108,000
 Bob Murphy67-72-64-75—278108,000
6Jack Nicklaus67-70-72-70—27980,000
7Jose Maria Canizares68-72-71-69—28072,000
8Lee Trevino69-69-73-70—28164,000
9Mike McCullough70-69-71-72—28252,000
 J.C. Snead72-66-69-75—28252,000
 Kermit Zarley71-71-69-71—28252,000
Early round leaders: 1st— Irwin and John Jacobs (66); 2nd— Morgan (133); 3rd— Morgan (201).

PGA Seniors' ChampionshipSenior PGA MajorsU.S. Senior Open