Hobey Baker Award

For College Player of the Year. Presented by Koho and USA Hockey, Inc. Voting done by 18-member panel of national media, coaches, pro scouts and a member of USA Hockey. Vote totals not released.

Winner: Chris Drury, BUSr.F
Runner-up: Chad Alban, Michigan St.Sr.G

NCAA Division I Tournament1997-98 SeasonDivision I All-America