| Share

Frank Selke Trophy

Awarded to the outstanding defensive forward of the year and named after the late Montreal Canadiens general manager. Winners selected by the PHWA.

Multiple winners: Bob Gainey (4); Guy Carbonneau and Jere Lehtinen (3); Sergei Fedorov and Michael Peca (2).

1978 Bob Gainey, Mon., LW
1979 Bob Gainey, Mon., LW
1980 Bob Gainey, Mon., LW
1981 Bob Gainey, Mon., LW
1982 Steve Kasper, Bos., C
1983 Bobby Clarke, Phi., C
1984 Doug Jarvis, Wash., C
1985 Craig Ramsay, Buf., LW
1986 Troy Murray, Chi., C
1987 Dave Poulin, Phi., C
1988 Guy Carbonneau, Mon., C
1989 Guy Carbonneau, Mon., C
1990 Rick Meagher, St.L., C
1991 Dirk Graham, Chi., RW
1992 Guy Carbonneau, Mon., C
1993 Doug Gilmour, Tor., C
1994 Sergei Fedorov, Det., C
1995 Ron Francis, Pit., C
1996Sergei Fedorov, Det., C
1997Michael Peca, Buf., C
1998Jere Lehtinen, Dal., RW
1999Jere Lehtinen, Dal., RW
2000Steve Yzerman, Det., C
2001John Madden, NJ, LW
2002Michael Peca, NYI, C
2003 Jere Lehtinen, Dal., RW
2004 Kris Draper, Det., C

Information Please® Database, © 2007 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

James Norris Memorial TrophyAnnual AwardsJack Adams Award

Premium Partner Content
HighBeam Research
Documents Images and Maps Reference
(from Newspapers, Magazines, Journals, Newswires, Transcripts and Books)

Research our extensive archive of more than 80 million articles from 6,500 publications.

Additional search results provided by HighBeam Research, LLC. © Copyright 2005. All rights reserved.

24 X 7

Private Tutor

Click Here for Details
24 x 7 Tutor Availability
Unlimited Online Tutoring
1-on-1 Tutoring