| Share

Bill Masterton Trophy

Awarded to the player who “best exemplifies the qualities of perseverance, sportsmanship and dedication to hockey” and named after the 29-year-old rookie center of the Minnesota North Stars who died of a head injury sustained in a 1968 NHL game. Presented by the PHWA.

1968 Claude Provost, Mon., RW
1969 Ted Hampson, Oak., C
1970 Pit Martin, Chi., C
1971 Jean Ratelle, NYR, C
1972 Bobby Clarke, Phi., C
1973 Lowell MacDonald, Pit., RW
1974 Henri Richard, Mon., C
1975 Don Luce, Buf., C
1976 Rod Gilbert, NYR, RW
1977 Ed Westfall, NYI, RW
1978 Butch Goring, LA, C
1979 Serge Savard, Mon., D
1980 Al MacAdam, Min., RW
1981 Blake Dunlop, St.L., C
1982 Chico Resch, Colo., G
1983 Lanny McDonald, Calg., RW
1984 Brad Park, Det., D
1985 Anders Hedberg, NYR, RW
1986 Charlie Simmer, Bos., LW
1987 Doug Jarvis, Hart., C
1988 Bob Bourne, LA, C
1989 Tim Kerr, Phi., C
1990 Gord Kluzak, Bos., D
1991 Dave Taylor, LA, RW
1992 Mark Fitzpatrick, NYI, G
1993 Mario Lemieux, Pit., C
1994 Cam Neely, Bos., RW
1995 Pat LaFontaine, Buf., C
1996Gary Roberts, Calg., LW
1997Tony Granato, SJ, LW
1998Jamie McLennan, St.L, G
1999John Cullen, TB, C
2000Ken Daneyko, NJ, D
2001Adam Graves, NYR, LW
2002Saku Koivu, Mon., C
2003 Steve Yzerman, Det., C
2004 Bryan Berard, Chi., D

Information Please® Database, © 2007 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

King Clancy Memorial TrophyAnnual Awards

Premium Partner Content
HighBeam Research
Documents Images and Maps Reference
(from Newspapers, Magazines, Journals, Newswires, Transcripts and Books)

Research our extensive archive of more than 80 million articles from 6,500 publications.

Additional search results provided by HighBeam Research, LLC. © Copyright 2005. All rights reserved.

24 X 7

Private Tutor

Click Here for Details
24 x 7 Tutor Availability
Unlimited Online Tutoring
1-on-1 Tutoring