| Share

Major Conference Champions

ConferenceRegular SeasonTournament
ACCGeorgia Tech/N. Carolina/N.C. State (9–5)Georgia Tech
Big EastSt. John's (15–1)Georgetown
Big 8Oklahoma (13–1)Oklahoma
Big 10Michigan (16–2)
MetroMemphis St. (13–1)Memphis St.
Missouri ValleyTulsa (12–4)Wichita St.
Pac-10USC/Washington (13–5)
SECLSU (13–5)Auburn
SWCTexas Tech (12–4)Texas Tech
WACUTEP (12–4)San Diego St.

Information Please® Database, © 2007 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

Final AP Top 201985 College Basketball RecapNCAA Tournament (64 teams)

More on Major Conference Champions from Infoplease:

Premium Partner Content
HighBeam Research
Documents Images and Maps Reference
(from Newspapers, Magazines, Journals, Newswires, Transcripts and Books)

Research our extensive archive of more than 80 million articles from 6,500 publications.

Additional search results provided by HighBeam Research, LLC. © Copyright 2005. All rights reserved.

24 X 7

Private Tutor

Click Here for Details
24 x 7 Tutor Availability
Unlimited Online Tutoring
1-on-1 Tutoring