| Share

Major Conference Champions

ConferenceRegular SeasonTournament
ACCNorth Carolina (9–3)North Carolina
Big 8Kansas St. (11–3)
Big 10Michigan (16–2)
IvyPrinceton (13–1)
MetroLouisville (6–1)Cincinnati
Missouri ValleySo. Illinois/New Mexico St. (8–4)So. Illinois
Pac-8UCLA (11–3)
SECTenn./Kentucky (16–2)
SWCArkansas (16–0)Arkansas
WACUtah (11–3)

Information Please® Database, © 2007 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

Final AP Top 201977 College Basketball RecapNCAA Tournament (32 teams)

More on Major Conference Champions from Infoplease:

Premium Partner Content
HighBeam Research
Documents Images and Maps Reference
(from Newspapers, Magazines, Journals, Newswires, Transcripts and Books)

Research our extensive archive of more than 80 million articles from 6,500 publications.

Additional search results provided by HighBeam Research, LLC. © Copyright 2005. All rights reserved.

24 X 7

Private Tutor

Click Here for Details
24 x 7 Tutor Availability
Unlimited Online Tutoring
1-on-1 Tutoring