Consensus All-America

(In alphabetical order)

First Team

  • Bob Boozer, Kansas St.
  • Johnny Cox, Kentucky
  • Bailey Howell, Mississippi St.
  • Oscar Robertson, Cincinnati
  • Jerry West, West Virginia

Second Team

  • Leo Byrd, Marshall
  • Johnny Green, Michigan St.
  • Tom Hawkins, Notre Dame
  • Don Hennon, Pittsburgh
  • Alan Seiden, St. John's

Coaches of the Year1959 College Basketball Recap