| Share

Major Conference Champions

ConferenceRegular SeasonTournament
AAWUCalifornia (14–2)
ACCN.C. State/N. Carolina (12-2)N.C. State
Big 8Kansas St. (14–0)
Big 10Michigan St. (12–2)
IvyDartmouth*/Princeton (13–1)
Missouri ValleyCincinnati (13–1)
SECMississippi St. (13–1)
SouthernWest Virginia (11–0)West Virginia
SWCTCU (12–2)
*Won playoff for league championship.
Note: PCC dissolved and reformed as the Athletic Association of Western Universities (AAWU).

Information Please® Database, © 2007 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

Final AP Top 201959 College Basketball RecapNCAA Tournament (23 teams)

More on Major Conference Champions from Infoplease:

24 X 7

Private Tutor

Click Here for Details
24 x 7 Tutor Availability
Unlimited Online Tutoring
1-on-1 Tutoring
Warning: include(Mobile_Detect.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /site/html/template/www.infoplease.com/trailer.php on line 412 Warning: include(): Failed opening 'Mobile_Detect.php' for inclusion (include_path='/site/lib/vendor/pear-pear.php.net/Mail:/site/lib/vendor/pear-pear.php.net/Net_Socket:/site/lib/vendor/pear-pear.php.net/Net_SMTP:.:/site/lib:/site/vendor:/usr/share/pear:/usr/share/php:/site/html') in /site/html/template/www.infoplease.com/trailer.php on line 412