| Share

Major Conference Champions

ConferenceRegular SeasonTournament
Big 7Nebraska/Oklahoma (9–3)
Big 10Illinois (10–2)
IvyYale (9–3)
Missouri ValleyOklahoma A&M (9–1)
PCC NorthOregon St. (12–4)*
PCC SouthUCLA (11–1)
Skyline 6Wyoming (15–5)
SECKentucky (13–0)Kentucky
SouthernN.C. State (14–1)N.C. State
SWCArkansas/Baylor/Rice (9–3)
*Won playoff for league championship.

Information Please® Database, © 2007 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

Other NCAA & NIT Tournament Teams1949 College Basketball RecapNCAA Tournament (8 teams)

More on Major Conference Champions from Infoplease:

Premium Partner Content
HighBeam Research
Documents Images and Maps Reference
(from Newspapers, Magazines, Journals, Newswires, Transcripts and Books)

Research our extensive archive of more than 80 million articles from 6,500 publications.

Additional search results provided by HighBeam Research, LLC. © Copyright 2005. All rights reserved.

24 X 7

Private Tutor

Click Here for Details
24 x 7 Tutor Availability
Unlimited Online Tutoring
1-on-1 Tutoring